My Hiatus and Future Plans

I took a very unintended (but very beneficial) break from blogging over the last half a year. It started with me not updating a post I’d planned to make on the day I planned to make it. I was feeling a little overwhelmed. I was coming up on camp season, revamping how I work with my youth ministry volunteers, and generally trying to do too much all at once. Which I’ve warned against before. Blogging had to take a back seat.

Ironically, while I haven’t been sharing anything here at Real Light, I’ve written more than I ever have before. I have a backlog of material that I plan to draw from on the coming months.

Today is not a hard reset of my blog. I’m still planning to write about my thoughts on life as a servant of Christ, faith from the perspective of someone in ministry, fatherhood, and how all of these things interrelate for me personally. I’m just planning on doing so more thoughtfully. With more intention.

Leave a Reply

