5 Rules Every Dad Should Break While Mommy Is Gone via Insert Image

It’s important to teach our children the importance of self-discipline, responsibility, manners, and personal hygiene. We also need to demonstrate the value of spontaneity, fun, and a little mischief. Routines and structure enhance our lives, but they do not define our lives.

I’ve just started reading Wes Molebash’s comic, Insert Image. It’s often very funny, but I really appreciate the thoughtfulness that gets shared in the blog posts below the comic.

This one is especially great.

As a parent, I hope I’m teaching my kids how to behave, but I also hope I’m encouraging a joy for life.

2 thoughts on “5 Rules Every Dad Should Break While Mommy Is Gone via Insert Image

  1. Pingback: What Happens When Mommy’s Not Home? – When Daddy Is In Charge | The Pinterested Parent

  2. Pingback: What Happens When Mommy’s Not Home? – When Daddy Is In Charge » The Pinterested Parent

Leave a Reply

